Events

PANDAS & Other Events 2020 / 2021

ALL PANDAS events due to be held at the PANDAS flying field, are cancelled until futher notice (March 2020), due to the Corona Virus Pandemic.

Club Field Events 2020

Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th May 2020 BMFA Northern Area 'Flight Fest' EventContact: Martin Lynn - 07802 725 231
Saturday 13th June 2020Electric Fly-InContact: Shaun Garrity - 07863 546 719
Sunday 14th June 2020Single Channel & Retro R/C EventContact: Shaun Garrity - 07863 546 719
Saturday 11th July 2020PANDAS Chairmans 'Fun Fly Day'Contact: Martin Lynn - 07802 725 231
Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th September 2020Carrier Deck Landing Control Line WeekendDave Cowburn - 01482 565 847
Sunday 11th October 2020
This event is currently going ahead but is subject to confirmation nearer the date.
BMFA Scale EventContact: Steve Jackson - 07551 969 683

 

There are some changes to the horse racing ‘No Fly Days’ at the PANDAS flying site.

Due to the Coronavirus situation the original Horse racing programme for 2020 was cancelled.

The Pontefract race course will now host, some behind closed doors racing events. on the below dates.

The race course will not be open to the public, but there will be horse racing taking place on these days.

The club cannot access the park on these days and as such these dates will now be ‘No Fly Days’ for the club.

Pontefract Park behind Closed Doors Race Meetings 2020

Date Course Type
Wed Jun 10 2020 Pontefract Afternoon – Flat
Mon Jun 15 2020 Pontefract Afternoon – Flat
Tue Jul 7 2020 Pontefract Afternoon – Flat
Thu Jul 23 2020 Pontefract Afternoon – Flat
Fri Jul 31 2020 Pontefract Afternoon – Flat
Fri Aug 14 2020 Pontefract Afternoon – Flat
Thu Sep 17 2020 Pontefract Flat – Afternoon – Turf
Thu Sep 24 2020 Pontefract Flat – Afternoon – Turf
Mon Oct 5 2020 Pontefract Flat – Afternoon – Turf
Mon Oct 19 2020 Pontefract Flat – Afternoon – Turf

 

2020 ‘No Fly’ Horse Race Days – All Cancelled

Club Nights 2020 / 2021

Tuesday 3rd November 2020AGM & Club Meeting.
Tuesday 1st December 2020Joining Night & Club Meeting
Tuesday 5th January 2021Club Meeting
Tuesday 2nd February 2021Club Meeting
Tuesday 2nd March 2021Club Meeting