Events

EVENING FLYING SESSIONS
Wednesday Evening Night Flying.
PANDAS members have been invited over the winter months to take part in night flying. Our neighbours at Dewsbury (DDMAC) and a bit further away at Huddersfield (HDMAC) will be holding, alternate fortnightly sessions at their respective fields, commencing on 1st November. If any PANDAS members would like to go they can, please make sure you take your club membership card and proof of BMFA insurance. Check the DDMAC forum link below for full details.

http://www.dewsburymac.org.uk/forumforsale/viewforum.php?f=99

Club nights

January 3rd
February 7thPaper aeroplane competition - Prizes!
March 7thTable top sale
April 4thTalk on flight preparation - things to check etc. - By Graham Worfolk
May 2ndBPC presentation by Andy Symons
June 6thClub night postponed until June 13th due to room booking problem.
FPV indoor quad demonstrations
July 4thTalk on scale competing - by Mike Sollit
August 1stDrone usage for commercial ventures & Smart Technology - by Adrian
September 5thFoam cutting techniques
October 3rdGraham with another beginners course- this time 'How to set up your Tx' (rates/expo etc.)
November 7thAGM
December 5thJoining night

Club Events

Sun 14th MayTraplet Scale event - Phil Kent organising
Sat 20th MayAll Electric event
Organiser John Thompson - Event report
& Control line Taster Stunt - Organiser Dave Cowburn
Sun 21st MayRetro/Vintage event - Organiser Shaun Garrity
Sun 18th JuneArmed Forces Day - Invited flyers only please.
Organiser Adrian Appleyard
Sat 22nd July &
Sun 23rd July
Northern Area combined fly-in
Details
For camping pass, please contact Peter
Sat 9th SeptControl line carrier deck & Taster stunt - Organiser Dave Cowburn Camping available
Sun 10th Sept'Ray Holt' Scale event - Organiser Gordon Warburton
& Carrier deck/Taster stunt
Sun 8th Oct Scale event - To replace the earlier 'washed out' event - Organiser Gordon Warburton

Race Dates

& Other ‘No fly dates’

Mon 24th April
Wed 3rd May
Fri 26th May
Mon 12th June
Sun 25th June
Mon 3rd July
Tue 11th July
Sun 16 July
Race for Life
Fri 21st July
Sun 30th July
Wed 9th Aug
Sun 20th Aug
Thur 21st Sept
Thur 28th Sept
Mon 9th Oct
Mon 23rd Oct